Karachi Kings Press Released After Meet & Greet Session Of PSL 2017

Karachi Kings Press Released After Meet & Greet Session Of PSL 2017

Karachi Kings Press Release

Dubai, UAE - Thursday 20th October 2016: The mighty Karachi Kings are all geared up and are roaring back into action. Following the Players draft for the second season of the PSL. The team along with the management conducted a meet and greet session at the Conrad Hotel, Dubai.

After the hugely successful trials recently held In Karachi which received an overwhelming response, Karachi Kings fulfilled their promise bringing in fresh talents like Abrar Ahmed, Abdul Ameer, and Ammad Alam. The new Inductees to the team include West Indian heavy hitter Chris Gayle a.k.a ‘The Gayle Storm,' Sri Lankan wicket keeper/batsman and newly appointed Captain of Karachi Kings, Kumar Sangakkara, and Pakistan’s very own Babar Azam.

The event was attended by Mr. Salman Iqbal - Owner Karachi Kings, Mr. Rashid Latlf - Team Director; Mr. Tariq wasi - CEO, Saleem Yousaf (Team Advisor) as well as players Shoaib Malik, Chris Gayle, Ravi Bopara, Imad Waseem among others. Mr. Salman Iqbal said 'we are excited and very confident with the new lineup; the addition of new blood to an already great team will add passion and heart to excel In the upcoming second season of the PSL. We look forward to an exciting round of cricket that will leave the fans enthralled. I would especially like to thank our last years sponsors Bahria Town, Arkadians, Shield, Summit Bank, K Electric, Oye Hoye by United Snacks, Star Marketing, Igloo Ice Cream, Naya Nazimabad and cool&cool for putting their confidence In us and believing In our vision which has now been materialized Into one of the biggest international leagues of T-20 cricket'.

The HBL PSL Players draft for the Second Season was conducted on Wed, 19th Oct here in Dubai, UAE. After careful deliberation and assessment, the team management and advisory committee have picked the following players as part of the Karachi Kings for the second season:

Kumar Sangakkara (Captain), Chris Gayle, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir, Ravi Bopara, lmad waseem, Sohail Khan, Shahzaib Hassan, Saifullah Bungush, Babar Azam, Kieron Pollard, Ryan Mclaren, Khurram Manzoor, Kashif Bhatti, Abrar Ahmed and Abdul Ameer (Emerging Players).

Mahela Jayawardene, Osama Mir, Rahat Ali and Ammad Alam (Supplementary Players).

Powered by Blogger.